Classes and the School Day

Senior Leadership 


Asarena Simon

Deputy Head/Maths Co-ordinator

 René Africa


Classes and Teachers
Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)
Ages:      3-4
Teacher:  Sarbjit Dhariwal (EYFS Co-ordinator)
Nursery Officer: Sharmain Shand 
Ages:      4- 5
Teacher:  Reem Bortcosh (Science Co-ordinator)
Nursery Officer: Kasia Gradjek 
Key Stage 1 (KS1)
Year 1
Ages:       5-6
Teacher:  Nar Raeewal
Support Staff:  Jenny Isherwood
Year 2
Ages:      6-7
Teacher: Karen Spencer (Art and Foundation Subjects Co-ordinator/ KS1 Lead)
Support Staff: Maureen Prendergast 
Key Stage 2 (KS2)
Year 3
Ages:      7-8
Teacher:  Amy Bliss (Literacy Co-ordinator/ KS 2 Lead)
Student  Teacher: Dominic Williams-Richards 
Year 4
Ages:       8-9
Teacher: Ben McIvor 
Support Staff: Ceylan Halil/ Sana Sharif
Year 5
Ages:       9-10
Teacher:  Patricia Lewis (ICT Co-ordinator)
Support Staff:  Sharon Brown
Year 6
Ages:     10-11
Teacher: Menalik Richards 
Support Staff: Leyla Hassan
Other Staff Members

Learning Mentor/School Council

Dominic Williams-Richards

Inclusion Manager/SENCO

Carly Richards

Gifted and Talented /Support Teacher

Sujata Chibber

Badu Sports/Breakfast Club

Shaun Lee

Premises Manager

Peter Bell

Administration Manager

Bridget Onyeka


Rubna Kayani

The School Day
The School Day runs from 8.55 am promptly until 3.30pm.  Lessons start at 9 am, and all pupils need to be in their classrooms ready to learn by that time.
Break Times
KS1 and KS2 10.30 - 10.45am
KS1 only 2.45 - 3pm
Lunch Times
EYFS - Nursery 11.45 - 1.15pm
EYFS - Reception 12.00 - 1.15pm
KS1 - 12.00 - 1.15pm
KS2 - 12.30 - 1.30pm
Home Time
After School Clubs
3.30 - 4.30pm